Skip to Content

Joint Advisory Committee

Lawrence Goldstein, Ph.D., Co-Chair, Scientific Director-Sanford Consortium for Regenerative Medicine, Professor, UC San Diego

Michael Martin, Ph.D., Co-Chair, Senior Investment Director, Takeda Ventures, Inc.

Shu Chien, M.D., Ph.D., Professor, UC San Diego

Martin Friedlander, M.D., Ph.D., The Scripps Research Institute

Fred Gage, Ph.D., Professor, The Salk Institute for Biological Studies

Juan Harrison, Ph.D., Vice President, New Frontier Science, Takeda Pharmaceuticals International

Steve Hitchcock, Ph.D., President and Chief Scientific Officer, Takeda California

Anjana Rao, Ph.D., Professor, La Jolla Institute

Evan Snyder, M.D., Ph.D., F.A.A.P., Professor, Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute